• musictree

The Weeks to headline Musictree 2020 as the festival finalizes it's lineup

Updated: Mar 9, 2020

The 2020 Musictree Festival Lineup has been finalized with the addition of popular southern/alternative rock band The Weeks. The Weeks, which originally hail from Jackson, Mississippi, are now located in Nashville, Tennessee and regarded as a fan favorite throughout the rock scene.

The Weeks new album, Two Moons, released September 13th 2019. Two Moons was recorded in Nashville with Eric Masse (Rayland Baxter, Mikky Ekko, Robert Ellis)

Raucous Mississippi rock combo The Weeks got its start in 2006 while all four members were still in high school. Staffed by twin Brothers Cyle (lead vocals) and Cain Barnes (Drums), Samuel Williams (guitar, vocals), and Damien Bone (bass). They released their debut album, Cadillac Comeback, in 2008. Their swaggering, sludgy, and slightly southern indie rock was further expanded with the release of six total albums including five studio albums and one live project. "This Dance" celebrates the 14th anniversary of the band's formation.

The Weeks will headline the top of the Musictree card that also includes Ira Wolf, Oliver Hazard, and the Becky Buller Band.

Ira Wolf's music and writing is vulnerable, honest, and "delightfully subtle." With three studio albums to share, Ira has performed on stages across the US, the UK, Scandinavia, Australia, New Zealand, and Southeast Asia since she began touring in 2014. She draws from personal experience and connects on an intimate level with her audience through her honest lyrics and melancholy vocals. With roots in folk, Americana and bluegrass genres, Ira has found a unique sound that resonates with an eclectic listening crowd.

A former Berklee College of Music student, Ira has been recognized for her lyrical content and vocal capabilities in numerous festivals and songwriting contests including Rocky Mountain Folks Festival Songwriter Showcase, Great American Song Contest, and International Songwriting Competition, among many others. She was also named one of Spotify's 'Best of Folk/Americana 2016' and 'Fresh Folk, Best of 2017' artists.

Becky Buller is a 2-time Grammy award-winning songwriter and an 8-time International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) award winner who made bluegrass music history in 2016 by becoming the first artist ever to win in both instrumental and vocal categories, as well as the first female to win Fiddle Player Of The Year.

Her songs, recorded by some of the industry’s best, preceded the fiery-haired fiddler’s own prominence as an artist in the acoustic music world. Becky co-wrote “Freedom”, the lead-off track of The Infamous Stringduster’s 2018 Grammy award-winning album, Laws Of Gravity, as well as “The Shaker”, featured on The Travelin’ McCoury’s self-titled release that just brought home the 2019 Best Bluegrass Album Grammy.

Artists including Ricky Skaggs (“Music To My Ears”), Rhonda Vincent (“Fishers of Men”), Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver (“Be Living”), Josh Williams (“You Love Me Today”), Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out (“My Angeline”, “Rest My Weary Feet”, “Cottontown”) and Special Consensus (“She Took The Tennessee River”, “Scratch Gravel Road”) have cut Becky’s songs.

Now, as the leader of her own band, Becky’s audiences are connecting the composer with her compositions … to the tune of seven IBMA awards in the last four years, most recently the 2018 IBMA Gospel Recorded Performance Of The Year for her song “Speakin’ To That Mountain”, co-written with Jeff Hyde of the Eric Church Band, featured on her 2018 album, Crêpe Paper Heart.

2019 found Becky nominated in three categories at the Society For The Preservation Of Bluegrass Music In America’s (SPBGMA) awards: female vocalist, fiddler, and songwriter.

In 2018, Becky moonlighted with the all-female bluegrass super-group, The First Ladies Of Bluegrass, which includes all the first women to win in their respective categories at the IBMA awards: Alison Brown (banjo, 1991); Becky (fiddle, 2016); Sierra Hull (mandolin, 2016); Missy Raines (bass, 1998); Molly Tuttle (guitar, 2017). This configuration took home the 2018 IBMA Recorded Event Of The Year award for their work on “Swept Away”, written by Laurie Lewis and recorded by the First Ladies on Missy Raines’ new solo album, Royal Traveller. Look for more exciting things from this incredible band in 2019 and beyond.

Jake Etheridge was born in Columbia, South Carolina on April 25, 1988 and gained an interest in music at a young age, uploading his songs online. He moved to Nashville in a bid to establish himself further, waiting tables in a restaurant and playing small gigs.

He attracted the attention of Dutch country act The Common Linnets, fronted by Ilse DeLange, who asked him to come to the Netherlands to write some songs. He is also credited with co-writing the group's 2014 Eurovision Song Contest runner-up "Calm After the Storm". After the departure of singer Waylon, he replaced him as the male lead singer for the second studio album 'II'.

In the final season of Nashville, he plays Sean McPherson, a war veteran suffering from PTSD whose songs attract the attention of Scarlett O'Connor.

With a sound as bold and vibrant as her aesthetic, Brooke Alexx is strutting onto the scene with infectious melodic hooks served with unapologetic wordplay. Fostered by a childhood career in musical theater, Brooke’s voice cuts clear through the noise with soaring strength and an unrivaled range. With influences like Tove Styrke, Charli XCX, and Taylor Swift, the Nashville transplant is writing radio-ready earworms and diving head-first into the explosive, effervescent synth-pop sound she was always destined to have. Brooke is bridging hard work and natural-born talent to make her name known in the ever-expanding pop landscape. Her debut EP, "Me," has amassed over half a million streams.

Since 2012 the Musictree Festival has been known as the premier tailgate or a Bonnaroo “pre-party”. This year’s festival will take place June 4-6, the weekend leading into the Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival at outdoor venues across the city of Manchester. This year’s venues include Prater’s BBQ, Bites of Europe, and the soon to open Common John Brewing Company.

This year’s festival will also include a collaboration with the Lynchburg Music Fest with the addition of a Lynchburg Music Fest night on June 5th at Prater’s BBQ. The festival will also feature a Craft Beer Festival with 20 regional breweries on June 6th, a VIP Stand Up Comedy performance on June 6, and a traveling Bonnaroo Museum dubbed “Rooseum” throughout the event.

While the Musictree Festival has been traditionally known for free general admission, this year VIP and VIP+ upgrades are available, along with a Craft Beer Festival Tickets all available for sale while supplies last.

You can find the entire 2020 Musictree Lineup at

The Complete Lineup Includes:

After Apollo

Antler Hopkins

The Becky Buller Band

Boxcar Junkies

Brooke Alexx

Cosmic Shift

Ghost Town Remedy


Ira Wolf

Jake Ethridge

John Reynolds & The Aches

Josh Gray

Kara Frazier

Karla Davis

Macy Tabor

Mary Moore

Matt Dillon

Mize & The Drive

Logan Wheat

Plainview Vibes

Sarah Pearson

Steady Rotation

Tanner Azzinnaro

The Weeks

The Django Riders

The Buddy System

The Untamed

The Weird Sisters

Them Damn Dogs

The Wolves of Chernobyl

Trapper Haskins

Vending Machine Bandits

Zack Joseph

48 views0 comments
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

The Musictree festival is the premier pre bonnaroo welcoming concert in the heart of Manchester, Tennessee. The Music Festival is designed to showcase regional and national artists to one of the most diverse crowds in the county. join the musictree family in 2020 #MTF2020